Sunday, June 18, 2017

Blues protected/unprotected list made available

Among notables not protected include Perron, 
Brodziak, Lehtera, Bortuzzo, Gunnarsson, Hutton

ST. LOUIS -- The NHL made public Sunday morning the protected/unprotected list available for the Vegas Golden Knights, who will make their expansion draft selections known on Wednesday at the during the NHL Awards ceremony in Las Vegas.

Among those protected by the Blues, who chose to protect seven forwards, three defensemen and one goal -- as Blues general manager Doug Armstrong indicated to the media during the Blues' exit meetings -- were forwards Vladimir Tarasenko, Paul Stastny, Jaden Schwartz, Alexander Steen, Vladimir Sobotka, Patrik Berglund and Ryan Reaves, defensemen Alex Pietrangelo, Jay Bouwmeester and Joel Edmundson and goalie Jake Allen.

That means there will be some notable players the Blues -- and the other 29 NHL teams -- have made available for Vegas to select, barring any trades made between the Golden Knights and such teams.

Some notable names left exposed by the Blues include David Perron, Kyle Brodziak, Jori Lehtera, Dmitrij Jaskin, Magnus Paajarvi, Scottie Upshall (UFA), Nail Yakupov, Robert Bortuzzo, Carl Gunnarsson, Petteri Lindbohm and Carter Hutton.

Among those who were protection-exempt included Robby Fabbri, Colton Parayko, Zach Sanford and Ivan Barbashev.

A complete list of protected/unprotected players can be found here:

No comments:

Post a Comment