Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Blues announce roster, schedule for Traverse City Tournament

Kostin, Reinke, Alexandrov featured players to participate in tournament; 
team will face Leafs, Wings, Blackhawks in divisional play starting Sept. 6

ST. LOUIS -- The Blues will kick off the 2019-20 season with their future stars, who will once again participate in the Traverse City NHL Prospect Tournament.

Headlining the Blues' roster includes 2017 first-round pick Klim Kostin, along with their top pick in the 2019 NHL Draft, second-round pick Nikita Alexandrov. Up-and-coming defenseman Mitch Reinke will also be featured for the Blues.

The tournament begins on Friday, Sept. 6 and runs through Sept. 10. All Blues games will be streamed live on, the FOX Sports App and

The Blues will play in the Gordie Howe Division against the Chicago Blackhawks, Detroit Red Wings and Toronto Maple Leafs. The Dallas Stars, Minnesota Wild and New York Rangers make up the Ted Lindsay Division.

The Blues will face the Maple Leafs, who replace the Carolina Hurricanes in the tournament, on Sept. 6 at 5:30 p.m. (all times are central). The Blues will face the Red Wings on Sept. 7 at 2:30 p.m. before concluding division play against the Blackhawks on Sept. 9 at 4:30 p.m. The Blues' standing in their division will determine their spot on the final day, Sept. 10, and whether they'll be playing for seventh place (11 a.m.), fifth place (11:30 a.m.), third place (2:30 p.m.) or in the championship game at 4 p.m.

The Blues roster does not include forwards Erik Foley, who missed all of last season with concussion-related issues and has not officially been cleared to resume activities on the ice, and 2018 first-round pick Dominik Bokk. 

Nikita Alexandrov, Mitchell Baimas, Kevin Hancock, Krystof Hrabik, Robby Jackson, Dakota Joshua, Tanner Kaspick, Austen Keating, Klim Kostin, Mathias Laferriere, Jeremy Michel, Austin Poganski, Nolan Stevens, Alexey Toropchenko and Keean Washkurak.

Jake Christiansen, Walter Flower, Nathan LaRose, Justin MacPherson, Mitch Reinke, River Rymsha and Tyler Tucker.

Colten Ellis and Joel Hofer.

No comments:

Post a Comment